We have been paying for Auth0 for months under a plan which was meant to end in December. Our account was switched into a free plan without notice. We were told we have 2 business days until Custom Domains are disabled, which means our app will stop functioning for many users. This is totally inadequate notice. And now after being paying customer on the enterprise plan, we can’t even contact technical support, nor can we get an answer from a human via any channel.
Please advise on how we can reinstate our paid plan.