The wrong user has accidentally been deleted in an Auth0 connection.
Here are the details of the deleted user:
- Auth0 user-ID: “auth0|2C9c678dfa3acbde0d012b3541a”
Is it possible to restore this user?
Deleted Users cannot be Restored
Once a user has been deleted, it is not possible to recover that user account.
- It is not possible for a Dashboard member (administrator) to recover the deleted user through use of either the dashboard or the Management API
- Auth0 is unable to recover a deleted user on behalf of a customer, as described in the list of Operational Policies - Unsupported Requests
Safeguarding against accidental User Deletion
It is recommended to perform regular backups of all user accounts that are stored in Auth0 Database Connections
- Backup of user accounts can be achieved by means of Bulk Export of users via either the Management API or use of the User Import/Export Extension . For security reasons, exports do not include the hashed user passwords or MFA secrets: these can be requested by opening a support ticket .
- Import of user accounts can be achieved by means of a Bulk Import of users via the Management API or use of the User Import/Export Extension .