We don’t see the ‘Back to My App’ button after users changed their passwords successfully.
This button will be rendered only when a default login route is configured.
The ‘back to application’ button will only show when you have
- New universal login experience enabled
- Have not customized the password reset page HTML - customizing it directly (i.e. NOT using page templates or one of the New ULP customization APIs) causes the password reset page to revert to the classic universal login experience.
- Have configured a tenant and/or application default login route
If you meet those requirements, the button will show after a successful password reset and should know the relevant clientID/application based on the reset ticket the universal login widget generated automatically.
Unfortunately, if you are creating password reset tickets through the management API, it does not yet support supplying a client ID for the new universal login flow to use, so the button will show the fallback ‘All Applications’ name.