Tenants, free plan payment relation

Hi,

I am a developer and i’m currently building some SPA’s for different “clients” that want to use Auth0 for their authentication. Each of these clients wants to have their own Application and connections (separated users) but wants me to maintain those applications (working with tenants). I’ve been reading a lot about the pricings of this platform in relations with tenants and some thing is not really clear. Can each tenant pay for their own application and user quota’s without forcing ME into a paid account. It would be nice that i can use my account to manage their Connections / Rules / users, and be able to create / manage my own application and pay for that myself. I don’t wanna be forced into a 1k a month payment plan if their (Clients) application becomes successfull.

I’ve been reading for a few days during the evening but this still is not clear to me.

Thanks in advance.
Bart

Hello @bart.mommens84,

One option: Have the clients create their own tenants (walk them through that process if they don’t have technical staff) and then invite you to their tenants as an admin. Then the billing is in their hands, and you still have superuser access to their tenants, and they can remove your access if / when needed (even add and remove you on demand). Keeps clean lines between you and your clients.

1 Like

Hey @markd,

Thank you for your reply.

So if i understand correctly tenants have their separate billing mechanismes? So i presume i can also set up a tenants to save some dev. time (sometime the clients are not that familiar with registration processes over the phone). So in the beginning they can start with a free plan during initial phase / testing. And when they grow / launch i can move the tenant to their account, to set up their billing information and upgrading their plan.

Thank you for providing me with the initial information, and shedding some light on the matter.

Best regards,
Bart