How can I release the tenant name “*****” taken by my previous account “webmaster@****.cl”. This account was deleted (I no longer have access)
Hey @felipe-quiroz !
Unfortunately it’s not possible to reuse tenants. If your account was deleted you can no longer use the tenant. A better option in the future will be resetting the tenant. Here’s more on that: https://auth0.com/docs/support/delete-reset-tenant#delete-vs-reset