Auth0 Home Blog Docs

Reuse deleted tenant's domain

tenant

#1

I deleted a tenant, but then decided I wanted to be able to use the tenant’s domain after all. Unfortunately I get an error message that says the name is already taken, although I just deleted it a few mins ago (I doubt the name was snatched between the time I deleted and the time I tried to reuse). How can I either reactivate the deleted tenant, create a new tenant with the same name, or otherwise reuse the domain?

I’m fine with loosing all info associated with the deleted tenant, I just want to be able to use the domain that was associated with it.


#2

Hey @whitehorsesoft !

Unfortunately you cannot reuse tenants. For a better process in the future you should definitely pick resetting tenant option outlined in this doc: https://auth0.com/docs/support/delete-reset-tenant#delete-vs-reset