Single Sign On - Not Working

Please bear with me, since I’m not a developer or programmer. However I think the following should be really basic and it just won’t work. Any advice gratefully received!

I have two applications: one that connects to a learning management system with Auth0 integration built in (its set up and tested and works). The second is a WordPress site with the Auth0 plugin. Again, it works and has been tested.

Both are under the same tenant and both have their own DB connection. The problem is, neither recognises that you’ve logged into the other one.

For example, I go to the first, login with Auth0 and it logs me in. I go to the second and it asks me to login again using Auth0. It doesn’t recognised that I’m already logged in. I’ve tested it on different browsers and devices all of which has cookies enabled.

For the user profiles, I have the same email and password set up in each system. There are actually two profiles listed in the Auth0 user list (one for each connection - no idea if this is correct). Interestingly, one has both applications listed under the authorised applications, but the other only has the application that corresponds to its connection. However, it doesn’t matter which one you log into, it doesn’t recognise it on the second.

To be honest, I didn’t think it would be this hard to set up. All I want is to run two applications and have users be able to log into one and auto log into the other. Hours of scouring this forum and other resources seems to turn up zero help on how to actually do this.

Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Both are under the same tenant and both have their own DB connection.

Why are they using two separate DB connections, instead of one?

That’s actually the reason that SSO doesn’t work in your scenario.