Managing multiple sites (similar to slack) the most efficient way?

I have been building and running an online community for a few months, we’re now planning to launch another online community, separate on a different domain. Moving forward we want to take this even one step further and have a platform that lets anyone create their own online community.

Right now auth0 works well since its only for one domain, but let’s say we go to two communities on different domains, do we set up 2 auth0’s or two clients? This still works with only 2 communities, however imagine we will offer the platform, no we may have 10 new communities created a day with each their own domain / login.

I would actually prefer to be all easily maintained under one account / client but being able to filter for analytics purposes, however there’s one issue I am not sure about: If you keep everything under one client, how do you make sure the authentication changes? E. g. “Product Cafe needs your permission to login” or “CPA Ninja needs your permission to login” via google auth. We want to offer a good user experience for any community we launch, so serving some generic name such as “CommunityBuilder needs your permission to login” would confuse and maybe even scare certain users.

How would one go about doing this with auth0? Multiple accounts sounds unlikely, simply already due to operations hell. Do we use multiple clients and it can be automated to generate them? Or is there some other way that works in an automatic way?

The other things that’s not clear is the pricing. I understand the free tier of 7000 free active users, however when I then look at the developer plan of 1000 users at 185 dollars this basically looks like a huge downgrade, so I wonder if there’s an option to just pay but not as a developer plan? What happens after I reach over 7000 active users? Do I need to switch to the developer plan?