We are looking into downgrading from the Auth0 enterprise tier since we are not really using the features (yet).
What do we need to keep in mind when doing this? I am aware of the articles in the docs but they are a little bit light on the topic.
One relatively important question is how our users will be affected. I expect that we will need to invalidate all tokens but that their accounts will be retained as is including their passwords. Is that correct? These users are currently associated to organizations.
Users shouldn’t lose access to their username and password, but you may receive alerts that you are using an enterprise feature. Most of the time, subscription discrepencies aren’t going to immediately block logins or anything like that.
I can’t find a specific example of a customer doing this, and I wanted to gather as much information as possible on the plan to downgrade and remove the feature from your flow.