Auth0 Home Blog Docs

Adding youtube to Google connection cause repeat login requests


#1

I have set up the code [1] using a custom hosted page and picassa API access so that when I log in with google a subsequent logout doesn’t logout of the provider. Thus the next time I log in in recalls the user and auth is passed. Nice.

However, I simply checked the youtube option under google connection and it now prompts for google user every time I log in. In fact it prompts TWICE per login.

The 1st time is as “Choose an account to continue to auth0.com” usual but then it asks for “Choose your account or a brand account to continue to auth0.com”. This 2nd prompt offers the same user account and another with same email for Google+. Is it perhaps this second ambiguity that causes the repeat login prompts. Can I cause it to be remembered somehow?


#2

That 2nd one looks to be coming from Youtube, and you most likely have a couple Youtube accounts associated to your main one. Does anyone else have this happen?