Auth0 Home Blog Docs

Sometimes Auth0 remembers the last login even when it's set to false.



One of my coworkers is experiencing Auth0 remembering their last login even with the option to remember login set to false. I have not experienced it myself except when testing in Chrome’s Incognito Mode. I was wondering
what might be the cause of this?

We determined that if a user doesn’t have more than one gmail account connected to their Chrome browser Auth0 will automatically go with their only account.


I’ve been unable to replicate this behaviour, including in an incognito browser with a single Google account signed in. Can you capture a screen recording of the behaviour or a HAR file for us to review:

Please remove any sensitive information or passwords from the file before sending it through. You can upload it to a cloud storage provider of your choice, and restrict the access link to domains using