Auth0 Home Blog Docs

Orphaned client_grant records when deleting a resource_server

If you delete a resource_server (API) record, either through the console or the Management API, it appears that corresponding client_grant records for that resource_server get left behind, orphaned. Of course you can’t see them in the console since in the console UI client_grants for each client are grouped by which resource_server they belong to, but if you query /api/v2/client-grants you can still see them. Since it’s not possible to create a client_grant for a resource_server that doesn’t exist, it feels like an error that the client_grants remain even after the resource_server is deleted.

Has anyone else experienced this?