Must use Auth0 Guardian. Need help. I am a first-time user, not a developer

I am not a developer. My brokerage is forcing me to use Auth0 Guardian to access my brokerage account. It must be done on a smart phone. I have never owned a smart phone. I had to scramble to figure out what to purchase. I just received the SIM card for the smart phone I purchased at Best Buy. I was unable to activate it because no internet last week road construction severed the lines.

My first question. I looked up Auth0 Guardian on youtube. All I could find was demonstration videos for developers. I have to believe you have demonstration videos for first time users like me to access their accounts. Can you point me to the demonstration videos for first time users like me?

My second question. Is there a way practice test using Auth0 Guardian to access a practice account before I do it on my brokerage account? I have never used a smart phone before and never used Auth0 Guardian before. That would mean I could easily make mistakes. The brokerage (and the rest of the world) make the assumption I and everyone in the world is very experienced with a smart phone. I just do not want to learn the first time on my brokerage account and make mistakes and get locked out. I would have to call the brokerage and they did not develop Auth0 Guardian so their knowledge would be limited. It would be so much better to practice with it where I can make mistakes that won’t cause me trouble.

Hi @opaquebrace,

Welcome to the Community!

Are you logging in via smartphone? Or are you using a laptop or desktop computer to log in?

The closest we have to this type of guide is the video on this page, and the use of auth0 guardian starts at 2:20.

We don’t have a practice app, unfortunately. I am happy to walk through an issues you have with it, or any question you have about the process.