Lock js 11 - Web - Autofill password not working on chrome IOS

Hello,

If you try to use lock (the modal) in chrome IOS, when you type the username field it let you choose from a list of user/password as usual.

If you type one, it will blink and the user and password field will stay blank.

Works fine on safari.

Anyway I can fix this ?

I tried with autocomplete on or off without success.

Regards,

3 Likes

Hey @kaltenf, is this solved for you meanwhile?
I am having similar issues during the last days…

regards
jens

@kaltenf @pododesk-operations Would it be possible to provide a snippet of code from your authentication request (remove any sensitive information)? And is this on Lock v11.9.1 ?

1 Like

Hey Kim, thanks for you offer to support. As I am not a developer I would need to ask you for some support on how to gather what you asked for :slight_smile:
Thanks, Jens

hey @kimcodes, can you help me to provide you with what you asked for?

@pododesk-operations yes! Please feel free to direct message me and we can pass the information through there!

1 Like

Hi!
I have same problem with auth0js. Autofill is not working on iOS (both Chrome and Safari) and my customer isn’t happy about that.
This is my code:

signInWithEmail() {
    let webAuth = new Auth0.WebAuth({
      ...environment.auth0,
      responseType: "id_token token",
    });
    webAuth.popup.authorize({
      connection: "Username-Password-Authentication",
      scope: "openid profile email",
      owp: true
    }, (err, authResult) => {
      if(authResult) {
        console.log(authResult);
      }
      if(err) {
        console.log(err)
      }
    });
  }

Have I done something wrong? And how to fix it?
(*) I tried to log into auth0.com and autofill did not work also.

Hey @chaupv!

Have you checked our docs on allowing autocomplete in Lock?

https://auth0.com/docs/libraries/lock/v11/configuration#allowautocomplete-boolean-