We have an existing database connection (Auth0-hosted with gradual migration enabled). For its whole existence we’ve had the “Require username” flag ON, and we have various rules based around username, etc.
What is going to happen if we turn off that flag for our connection? I have multiple questions.
- Will existing users be deleted or destabilized?
- Will existing users retain their
usernamefield in their profile?
- Will the username field automatically disappear from the Lock “Create” form?
- Will the language on the login form automatically change from “username/password” to something else?
- Can we (this is import for back-channel authentication) still submit a username through the Authentication API, instead of an email address, for some cases, and expect it to authenticate properly?