I have a custom social login created for a Strava account. Every time a user signs into my application using the custom social login they are asked to re-authorize their account with the social provider (Strava). Any ideas why this might be happening and prevent this?
You can force the consent prompt by passing certain params, that could be happening by accident. For Strava, it looks like that param is
Take a look at the request in DevTools → Network and see what is happening.
Feel free to DM me a HAR of the request too and I can take a look.
Thanks for looking into this Dan, that was in fact the issue. I was already unknowingly passing
approval_prompt=force on accident causing the authorization form to always be shown lol. I didn’t want this form to be shown, so per Strava documentation I changed this to
No problem! Glad we were able to find a resolution.
This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.