Change language settings in Authorize App dialog box

Hey guys, I’m trying to change the language in the Authorize App dialog box that comes after the sign up form.

I haven’t been able to find it under dashboard > branding, where I’ve been able to edit the form itself.

Anybody know where this option is?

Hi @andreashoj,

Welcome to the Auth0 Community!

Yes, you can change the language for your Universal Login Page by specifying one of the available languages here.

Then, head over to your Universal Login Page and modify the Language property accordingly.

You may find our documentation on setting the language option useful: https://auth0.com/docs/brand-and-customize/i18n/lock-internationalization#set-language-option

Hoped this helps! Please let me know if you have any further questions.

Thank you.

Thanks for getting back to me Rueben,
I have configured the “language” variable and it works great for the login and signup form - the problem comes when I create an account, I get the Authorize App popup, this box: https://snipboard.io/tLnFUZ.jpg

This dialog box doesn’t seem to get affected by the language property

The layout is also inconsistent, sometimes I also get this layout?

Hi @andreashoj,

Thank you for your responses.

Unfortunately, it’s not possible to customize the language options in the consent box when using the Classic Universal Login Experience.

Instead, if possible, you’ll want to use the New Universal Login Experience to use a different language or for multi-language support.

To do so, you’ll need to do the following:

  • Disable the Customize Login Page toggle on the Universal Login Page
  • Select the New Universal Login Experience
  • Navigate to your Tenant Settings and select your desired language(s)

After doing so, the Login flow consent dialog will be in your defined language.

Lastly, you may find our documentation on Customizing the New Universal Login helpful: New Universal Login Experience

Please let me know if there’s anything else I can do to help.

Thank you.

This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.