When i block a user, how can i logout that user from my App whit the tools set of auth0
How do you block that user? From within the Auth0 dashboard, or from within your app and from there by calling the Auth0 management API?
Note that when you block a user, the Auth0 sessions are automatically reset and not valid anymore. However, this doesn’t affect any other session layers on your end, since Auth0 has no knowledge of such. This is something you need to handle.
So, depending on how you block the user, there are different ways to consider triggering the logout in your app, i.e. if via Auth0 dashboard, you could use Management API Webhooks that listens to the blocking event and calls an API endpoint on your end.
This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.