Is creating an API the only way to delete the users in Auth0 that are not present in Windows AD manager? When there is a new user in AD, the new user seems to be created in Auth0, but if the user is deleted from AD, it is still present in Auth0. What is the best way to sync the active users?
Thanks for reaching out to the Auth0 Community!
Unfortunately, when you delete a user from your AD instance, the user’s Auth0 profile will not be automatically deleted. However, since the user is deleted in your AD instance, they won’t be able to authenticate anymore, even though their profile still exists in Auth0.
If you wish to delete the user’s Auth0 profile as well, you will need to use the Management API to delete the user programmatically.
Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.