Auth0 Home Blog Docs

Auth0 Disable Social Signup Rule

auth0
rules

#1

I am try using the Disable Social Signup Rule and what I am expected is that the user should be never created when using Facebook to signup but when checking under Users I still can see there is a new user created. Is that an issue/bug or that’s not the function of Disable Social Signup Rule?
What I am expected is that the user should be never created when using Facebook to signup , is there any way I can archive that with Auth0 Rules?
Thanks


#2

There was a similar question asked in the forum here that explains the Disable Social Signup Rule: disable social signup

This is expected behavior from the rule as the user will still exist in Auth0, because rules run after they have been created, but logging in will be prevented. If you don’t want your users to be able to login/signup using a social connection, you could either disable this connection for your particular application in the dashboard under Connections > Social or you can configure this using lock with the property allowedConnections.