Auth0 Home Blog Docs

After forgot password, automatically log the user in


#1

Using Lock, when a user goes through the forgot password flow, they are then prompted to log in. Why make them take this extra step?

Is there some way around this?

It is particularly odd in my system because I’m using forgot password links as an improvised invitation system. But I would prefer to skip the login step for the normal forgot password flow as well. Thanks!


#3

Using lock, that’s not possible. You can do this yourself, but then you’d have to write your own login flow etc.