Auth0 Home Blog Docs

"401. Error: deleted_client" when login with Google Connection

lock
auth0

#1

Hi there, I had a working google-oauth2 connection for a while. When I tried to log in using my google account today, it throws this error:

Then I tested a little bit, here is the info I’ve gathered:

  • Tested the quickstart example link.
    • with my current domain / client_id
      • If login with Google, it will throw the error
      • If login with Username / Password, it will pass
    • with another domain / client_id
      • If login with Google, it will pass
      • If login with Username / Password, it will pass
  • Tested my project
    • with my current domain / client_id
      • If login with Google, it will throw the error
      • If login with Username / Password, it will pass
    • with another domain / client_id
      • If login with Google, it will pass
      • If login with Username / Password, it will pass

Wondering if anyone had resolved this kind of error before?

Update: We made a mistake on our end, the project was deleted by us. Followed these steps again fixed the problem. Connect your app to Google


#2

Hey @Can, I’m glad you were able to solve the issue. Have a wonderful day!


#3

I have same problem and I am not able to solve it please help!


Shardul


#4

I have same problem and I am not able to solve it please help!


Shardul (Channa Mereya Lyrics)