What does it mean to Authorize an App?

So I create a user via the management API, and email the user their credentials. When they login, they get this mysterious message. What does it mean?

Can I remove it so it works like a normal login?

Hi @chrism2671,

Take a look at this doc:

And this topic:

Let me know if this takes care of things.

Thanks,
Dan