Auth0 Home Blog Docs

Renew Tokens - Effect of block user and revoke application for the user


#1

Let’s say we’re using Auth0 user/password connection to store users, and we give a client a short live acess token and long lived renew token. They access our SaaS fine. All good so far

Then what happens if we do the following from the Auth0 dashboard.

  1. We click ‘Block User’ from the Actions drop down button for that particular user
    or
  2. We click ‘Applciations’ tab for that particular User and revoke that particular application for that user

I am hoping the answer is that requesting a new access token via the renew token will fail since either of those actions will invalidate the renewal token but I wanted to make sure, docs are not clear, can you please confirm?