Refresh user on client after modifying roles

Hi there.

I have an issue where I am modifying a user’s roles via our backend.

Basically the problem is now we used an action on login to append some extra information. However now that they are already logged in that extra data would not have updated with the new roles.

Is there a way we can re log the user in silently or do some form of user refresh to then run that login action again?

Kind regards

Hi anyone have input on this?