Problems with Auth0 Authorization Code using School-service OpenID authentication

Hello!

To begin with I´d like to give a glimpse on the project for explaining what I am trying to achieve. and say I´am completely new to Auth0, and its services. Please be patient…

As the title describes, I am trying to create a React web application where teachers can login to get a view of where the students are supposed to sit in the classroom. For the login the user will login using OpeneD Connect provider “Feide” which is the Norwegian systems for teachers and students login-services.

I am a student and are trying to get experience aside from school to get the grasp of things before I go out looking for a job.

So the problem here is this, my boss and I can’t resolve our access to the api systems that “Feide” uses, we are trying to get the info about the name of the school the teachers belongs to, and the students classes and such.

We have implemented the Auth0 with an application to be used on the website. We have also created an OpenID Connect provider for our “Feide” service. Everything works in some ways.

Problem 1. To access "Feide"´s api, we need to authenticate ourself with an access token. This is where both me and my boss loose our heads. From following the network from console, we can see this progress:

Step 1, .

The link provided down under shows that the Auth0 login screen is sending the scopes and everything we need.