We’d like to switch to New Universal Login. Is it possible to hide the social connection buttons in the New Universal Login without disabling the connection entirely as to continue to support the other flow? Is there any other alternative?
The New Universal Login is limited to the customisations available in its APIs / no code editor
If a connection is enabled for an Application, it will be shown on the New Universal Login page when logging into that application. Social connections will always be rendered as a button when enabled.
However, passing in your /authorize call the query parameter connection=“DESIRED_CONNECTION_NAME” will stop the social options for being rendered on the resultant login page, and users can only log in or signup via your chosen connection for that transaction.