Do not add user to my client if they do not accept request to authorize the app

If a user does not accept the authorization for my app when signing up, the user is still being created in Auth0. I would like it not to create the user. Is there a setting to turn this off?

Thanks,
Melissa

Hi @melissa,

It doesn’t look possible to have it not create the user. It may be possible to automatically delete the user with a hook or rule, but I haven’t seen this done before.

A common point of confusion for this consent dialogue box; first party apps will not automatically prompt for consent, except when using localhost.

You may not need to worry about that scenario, unless you are prompting for consent intentionally of course.

Hope this helps!
Dan