Custom OAuth returns Invalid authorization code

I am VERY new to Auth0 (like one week). We are having a great deal of fun setting this up, but I have hit a glitch I can’t seem to get past. We have a custom vendor (MinistryPlatform) that is our main OAuth server, but it only serves the users it knows about and we’re looking at Auth0 to be the “login above the logins”.

I have MinistryPlatform set up as a custom social connector and it seems to be logging in fine. If I look at the logs on the dashboard, I can see successful logins. Right now I am just passing back a dummy profile to get the flow correct. But, when I test the connector through the “Try” button, I consistently get a code return of

"statusCode": 403,
  "data": "{\"error\":\"invalid_grant\",\"error_description\":\"Invalid authorization code\"}"
}

The logs show successful login but a failed exchange of “Invalid Authorization Code” for “All Applications”, so it appears to my untrained eye to be outside of the login to the source system. The dummy user is indeed created and shown as login, so I know something is working. I just can’t seem to grasp what I may have set up wrong. I can provide any and all information, but I would love some assistance if anyone has seen anything like this.

Much appreciated for anyone’s time.

1 Like