I’m looking at the docs for logging a user out of Auth0. Where in the request is the user specified? I always get a 200 status code with an OK body, but how does Auth0 know which user to log out?
@bugged this endpoint relies on the Auth0 session cookie to log a user out. To use this endpoint you must redirect a user to that endpoint (front channel logout). When the user is redirected to that endpoint the browser will automatically send the SSO cookie. Then Auth0 will find the user and destroy their session. If you provide a
returnTo parameter with the URL then Auth0 will redirect the user back to that URL (if whitelisted in you management dashboard) after destroying the session on Auth0’s side.