A subscription was purchased by mistake for the wrong tenant, which needs to be transferred to another tenant.
The subscription was purchased for the wrong tenant and would like to transfer it to the correct one since they already paid for the subscription.
Unfortunately, the subscriptions cannot be transferred from one tenant to another.
In this case, the steps to follow are:
- Downgrade the subscription for the tenant upgraded by mistake, according to this documentation:
- Upgrade the subscription for the correct tenant from the Dashboard, as indicated here
- Once the first tenant was downgraded to a Free plan, request a refund for any unused portion of the subscription of 3 months or less, as per our Billing Policy: Refunds