Ready to post? Hi,
I have deleted all tenants associated with our Team. We no longer use Auth0.
Please:
- Delete the Team
- Delete Auth0 account data, including any stored billing information and payment method
- Delete this forum profile once you have handled the request
Also, the Team’s payment history shows a -15 USD credit for October.If it can be refunded to the original payment method before closure,please do; otherwise it can be forfeited.
Thanks!