RBAC Core - Access Token does not contain permissions in the scope with spring boot

Hello Auth0 community!

I’m new to Auth0, but not new to OAuth concepts, and I have a pretty frustrating issue at the moment. I have a spring web application that uses the authorization_code flow to authentication and users.

My application uses the RBAC Core feature, and i’m struggling real hard to access the user permissions in the IdToken at the moment of authenticating.

What I did so far

1. I went on and created a role “Super Admin” just to test.
  2. From there, I created new permissions that I assigned to this role.
  3. I then created a user to which I assigned the role I just created
  4. Finally, I went into the API I created for my application, and toggled on the RBAC management

Now, in my application, I requested the scopes for my permissions. However, the output token I get doesn’t contain the user’s permissions in the “scopes” output, and also doesn’t contain the “permissions” claim in the output.

Here is the IdToken I get if you wish to know