Login, Access Token and Permissions for multiple APIs

Hi,

I’m new to Auth0 and have read some of your documentation (you have quite a lot)

I’m currently in a similar use case as described in this thread and this one as well.

And i still cannot figure how to do a proper Login/Auth and APIs protection solution with Auth0.

• I have a mobile application (iOS), so i have create a Native app on my Auth0 tenant. Everything is configured correctly so that the Login/Logout on the mobile works with Auth0 and some test users defined in a User/Pwd Database Connection.
  • I have a dozens of different APIs that this mobile application have to call to do “something”. For now, i only created 2 APIs in my Auth0 tenant for tests purpose.
  • I activated the RBAC option on each custom API, added some specific permissions on each API, create 1 Role that have access to both APIs, and assigned that role to my test users. (manually without rule) When i request for an access token when login in, i expect to get all permissions so that i can request any APIs i have been granted to with a unique token.
  • I have an API Gateway product which route traffic to my API implementations. I’m using Traefik (Enterprise) I was thinking to just use their JWT Authentication middleware to validate the token with the jwks endpoint + filter the routing based on permissions claim.

According to the Auth0 documentation and the test i have performed so far, the returned access token when a user Log into the mobile application is Opaque since the specified audience for a native app is the /userinfo endpoint.
Because of that and the fact that Auth0 do not provide any introspection endpoint, this access token is quite unusable and therefore useless in term of API access.