Auth0 Home Blog Docs

[iOS] How to delete all logged in information when the user is uninstalling the app?

I am using iOS Swift SDK.

I want to clear the login information when the user is about to or deleting the app.

What are the steps I need to follow with the help of Auth0 Native SDK to achieve this?

Thanks

Hey there @MuraliKathir!

Let me check that and get back to you!

1 Like

Can you provide me the info where you’re storing the login info? It’s not our iOS SDK specific question but rather more general iOS question.

In CredentialsManager


using the store function

You need to check with Apple documentation whether the Keychain is deleted upon app deletion (unless it’s iCloud perhaps). However, to be sure you can use the clear method in the Credentials Manager:

This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.