Auth0 Home Blog Docs

How to sync roles to a user?

Let’s say that I have a user with the role A.
Now I wan’t to update, so the user only have the role B.

But when I use auth0.assignRolestoUser(params, data), any role provided in data will be appended. So now the user will have both A and B.

Is it possible to “sync” roles to the user, so I don’t first have to delete existing roles?

@alexab,

It doesn’t look like that is currently possible with the management API since they are two different endpoints.

If you are interested in seeing it as a feature request please submit the request to our feedback page.

Thanks!

1 Like