How to include user.email and user.user_id in the user profile?

Hello,

I am new to Auth0, and I ran into an issue in auth0: when I check the user profile in auth0, it has the email and user_id. However, in the application, when i get the user info after authenticated, the user_id and email are null. Through custom DB, the full name and nick name is populated with email address, but through SSO, only the full name has been populated with email address. Some of the data returned are different than what i see in auth0. Any reason why? What do I need to do in order for auth0 return the data exactly as showing in auth0?

Thanks much for the help in advance!

Hey there,

Thanks for giving auth0 a trial! Let me try to understand what is happening and maybe I can help out. Can you provide some details and context around these?

in the application, when i get the user info after authenticated, the user_id and email are null

Curious, where you are checking for user_id and email? Are you looking at the id_token for this information or are you calling the /userinfo endpoint with the access_token? Out of curiousity, when you are authenticating the user can you send me the /authorize endpoint with all of the get parameters? Typically, this type of information requires openid email scopes. The user_id is the sub claim in the id_token and the email would show up there too. These scopes would also be required for calling the /userinfo endpoint.

Through custom DB, the full name and nick name is populated with email address, but through SSO, only the full name has been populated with email address. Some of the data returned are different than what i see in auth0