Auth0 Home Blog Docs

Does changing a user's password sign them out of all sessions?



If a user is signed in in one browser, and in another browser they reset their password as described in, does that sign them out of the other browser?


At this time, the password reset operation would not mean that the existing authenticated user session at the other browser would be invalidated, however, this is something that I already seen discussions around so we’re tracking that situation and it’s likely something that will be supported in the future.