Clicking the continue button twice in a row during the Sign in with Apple causes redirection to error page

Hi,

My team is currently experiencing some undesired behavior during the Sign in with Apple auth flow.

When the user is on the last screen on the appleid.apple.com auth page:
https://appleid.apple.com/auth/authorize
They are presented with two options, cancel or continue. If the user clicks continue once and waits, they are logged in successfully, however if the user clicks the continue button twice in a row auth0 redirects the user to the error page with the following error:
“You may have pressed the back button, refreshed during login, opened too many login dialogs, or there is some issue with cookies, since we couldn’t find your session. Try logging in again from the application and if the problem persists please contact the administrator.”

Additionally, this error in the auth0 logs shows up as Failed Login with N/A for the connection and Application.

What is even more puzzling is this behavior seems to only impact Safari and Chrome. In Firefox the user can click the continue button multiple times and is still logged in successfully.

3 Likes

Me too, but Auth0 display error message

### Oops!, something went wrong

I don’t know how to fix that

The same issue here has been reported by our QA, on different apps/platforms. Definitely seems like an issue at Auth0’s end.

1 Like

Hey there Folks!

Can you tell us what doc / quickstart have you followed so we can reproduce and debug it? Thanks!

+1 on the issue. Clicking twice on the continue button in the app login page causes a redirect to error page.
The message says:
invalid_request : You may have pressed the back button, refreshed during login, opened too many login dialogs, or there is some issue with cookies, since we couldn’t find your session. Try logging in again from the application and if the problem persists please contact the administrator.

+1

We get redirected to:

{ApplicationLoginURI}/authorize?iss={OurAuth0Domain}

Wouldn’t this be fixed by simply disabling the log in button after it’s been clicked once?

1 Like

Hey Konrad, Please feel free to reach out to me and I can help you access an environment to reproduce this issue. Just don’t want to share URLs and usernames publicly… Thanks!