Auth with google

Hi :smiley: I am quite new in the service auth0. firebase auth was very easy to create a login with google, but with auth0 it’s costing me a lot of work they are too steps.

firebase auth just had to create credentials for app etc

example of code in an app with react:

// App.js
import firebase from ‘firebase’;

handleAuthGoogle() {
const provider = new firebase.auth.GoogleAuthProvider();

firebase.auth().signInWithRedirect(provider)

.then(result => console.log(${result.user.email} ha iniciado secion))
.catch(error => console.log(Error ${error.code}: ${error.message}));

}

you can do something similar in auth0 the quick start guides have not helped me much

Hey there @MAPESO!

If you want to create a login form in your react app so that your user can login using Google connection, then following these two quick tutorials will get you going in a few minutes:

https://auth0.com/docs/connections/social/google

Have you tried it? Let me know if that helps!

when I press the login button with google redirects me to this page that is not the result that I expect

the result that I hope is the following:

1.- press the login button with google
2.- open a google pop up or redirection
requesting the user to access your account

3.- the user accepts and accesses my application

I hope you can help me, thank you very much for answering :blush:

I would like to know how I can remove this screen every time the user presses the login button

the right thing would be to open a google pop up asking for access to my account when I click on the login button. I am new with auth0 and I would like someone to explain to me how to eliminate that.

@MAPESO the flow that you see - the user presses Login with Google and then a Google pop up/redirection happens - is the intended behavior. If you remove the username-password you will only see the Log in with Google button. You can customize the Lock Page, you wouldn’t be able to remove it.

Hi @MAPESO