403 Forbidden error when posting to LinkedIn using access token from Management API

Hey, I’m new to Auth0, I have been able to add the required scopes to the access token from LinkedIn, but when I try and use the token (which I got from the management api) I get a 403 forbidden error, I checked the token using LinkedIn’s API to check the token endpoint, and I can see that it has the required scopes. Any ideas what i’m doing wrong.

export default handleAuth({
    login: handleLogin({
        authorizationParams: {
            connection_scope: 'w_member_social',
        }
    })
});

This adds the correct scope. As you can see in the screenshot the access token has the scope

The URL I am trying to call to is https://api.linkedin.com/rest/posts

Request Body

{
        "author":"urn:li:person:ID",
        "commentary": "Hello",
        "visibility": "PUBLIC",
        "distribution": {
          "feedDistribution": "MAIN_FEED",
          "targetEntities": [],
          "thirdPartyDistributionChannels": []
        },
        "lifecycleState": "PUBLISHED",
        "isReshareDisabledByAuthor": false
}

Response

{
    "status": 403
}

Hi Gurpreet :wave:

This adds the correct scope. As you can see in the screenshot the access token has the scope

:thinking: How are you determining that the correct scope(s) have been added to the LinkedIn Access Token? Are you decoding it somehow? I was under the impression that LinkedIn Access Tokens are not in JWT format :thinking: It would be good if you could share a decode of the token; it could be that the LinkedIn Access Token you’re acquiring via the Auth0 Management API does not have the scopes you desire or has already expired? Please do not share any decoded token in a public forum unless it has been security sanitised first.