Get rid of the secondary modal that asks for user's to either allow or disallow reading account details

I just tried out the Vue example on Auth0 integration. The integration was smooth and easy. However, there was one thing that I didn’t like.
Once the user creates the account either through email or social channels, he/she was presented with this modal that asks for the user’s permission to allow “My App” to read details of the user account on “My App”?

I guess this is because of the OAuth2 or SSO or something else.
But, Isn’t this confusing in a signup flow?
Once the user has decided to signup, the process should be as simple as possible. And shouldn’t be confusing at all. Any confusion adds to the drop off rate.

Is there a way to get rid off the secondary modal?

I’m talking about this modal.