I have two questions here:
On various pages the auth0 admin interface, it tells me that I need to upgrade to be able to take advantage of certain features, however it allows me to enable these features without upgrading.
An example of this is Adaptive MFA. It says that this is an add-on and that I should contact sales to use it, however it allows me to enable it and save the changes without contacting sales.
This confusion in messaging is mainly evident in the new '‘Security’ section of the admin that was added a few months back.
Please could you clarify what all these messages are for if we are able to enable the feature on the current plan?
On Pricing - Auth0 it makes it clear that certain features are available on a given plan, however when you look at https://manage.auth0.com/dashboard/us/*******/tenant/billing/subscription after you have signed up, it then says these feature are not available for that plan.
As an example ‘Suspicious IP Throttling’ is show as being present on all plans (including the free plan) at Pricing - Auth0 So once you have signed up and view the plans under the subscription tab does it say that this feature is only available under the developer pro plan? (Please see the attached screen shots as this inconsistency is present on many features)
Please could you clarify this further and also confirm that you have not removed functionality that your sign-up page at Pricing - Auth0 made clear was available at on a given plan?