Can't login using email/password after customizing hosted page

I’m new to Auth0 (and this type of authentication), so please bear with me.

Every time I’m trying to login using email/password (or after using signup, when it auto-logs in), i’m getting:

access_denied: Password login is disabled for clients using externally hosted login pages with oidc_conformant flag set.

I’m using the Hosted Pages and use customize. I’ve slightly altered the default. Here’s the relevant block:

var lock = new Auth0Lock(config.clientID, config.auth0Domain, {
      auth: {
        redirectUrl: config.callbackURL,
        responseType: 'token',
        params: {
          'audience': 'https://api.ngageonline.net',
          'scope': 'openid profile email'
        }
      },
      assetsUrl:  config.assetsUrl,
      allowedConnections: connection ? [connection] : null,
      rememberLastLogin: !prompt,
      language: language,
      languageDictionary: languageDictionary,
      theme: {
        logo:            'https://i.imgur.com/594o5qY.png',
        primaryColor:    '#a10000'
      },
      prefill: loginHint ? { email: loginHint, username: loginHint } : null,
      closable: false,
      // uncomment if you want small buttons for social providers
      socialButtonStyle: 'small'
    });

This is based on a tutorial I was following on Udemy (which was a bit out-of-date, but I managed to figure out the code differences).

Anywho,… If I turn off OIDC, it will let me log in and it redirects to my page, but the accessToken I’m getting back is different from what I’m expecting. It’s fairly short and doesn’t validate as JWT.
So, I leave OIDC on, but can only properly login with the one-click login where it remembered me (the part where it asks: “Not your account?”).
I’ve been trying hard to find the answers in the documentation and google, but honestly, it’s all very confusing. Seems like most past discussions were for earlier versions of Auth0.