Passing an auth Token to a second client for API access to a .NET Core 2 server flow issues

I’ve made several different attempts at this with various flows and can only get so far. I am new to Auth0 and OIDC and believe that my approach is incorrect and require guidance on the best way to implement this. I have a requirement which I could attempt to implement manually but would prefer to use Auth0 as much as possible.

The scenario is as follows; I have implemented Auth0 OIDC authentication on a .NET Core 2 server as per the tutorials. I have this implemented and working, the user can authenticate through the SPA using Lock and their account is linked up with a local account on the server.

I also have a native client written using Electron, again I have implemented the login using Lock and it works without issue to the server.

Now the part where I am struggling and I haven’t been able to solve; I have a 2nd client written in Unity, I have set it up so that I can pass in arguments to the application when being launched from the Electron client. The idea being that I will be able to pass over authentication credentials in the form of a token. I can then use this token to send data to the server from the Unity client without having to log in again or having to create a new token. I have attemted this with the Access Token but it is failing witha 403. I am considering generating a custom Token on the server and returning it to the client at login which I will then check on every request and temporary save it to the users profile but I feel that this should already be the job of the access token.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I should implement this? Am I right in saying that the Access token should be able to do this? If so then it must be an issue with my implementation.